Tilbake til hverdagen…. sånn ca.


Jeg har vært på jobb i dag. Det var kort undervisningsdag, så jeg bestemte meg for å reise hjem rett etter det, morgenformen var ikke akkurat perfekt. Pakket noen bøker i sekken og gjorde som jeg hadde  bestemt klokka 12. Men så måtte jeg jo handle inn noe småtteri til middag. Og få tak i noe å gnage på for hunden min. Og kikke i butikken der jeg parkerte, for der hadde de krans til ytterdøra og en lysslynge jeg kunne tenke meg å dekke bord med i julen… Og kjøpe med meg 3 nøster Karisma til ny kjedelig luestrikk som ble bestilt fra yngste hold i huset..

  

Og så måtte jeg jo lage litt middag. Støvsuge var et must nå som Emma er på det verste med røyting. Men sååååå sovna jeg i stolen. Mer var det ikke å gå på denne onsdagen. Nå har jeg laget to engelskplaner og lener meg tilbake for å drikke glohet te med honning og stenge meg mentalt inne til sengetid. forresten; tenåringen klager på dårlig form… Hvorfor er jeg ikke overrasket?

I was back to work today after several days at home with what the doctor thought to have been bronchitis, but now on the mend.  (I had gruelling 3 hours in the waiting room and blogged about it yesterday in Norwegian not having the energy to translate into English, sorry English speaking readers…) I have few teaching hours on Wednesday and Thursday so I figured it would be okay to start up again today and go home right after teaching. And so I did, lugging a few books with me for planning in the evening. It’s just that I had to get some groceries on the way. Then some dried pigs ears for my dog. Then a peek into a store where I found a new wreath for our front door and a string of  lights shaped as stars I’d like to use on the table  for Christmas. Then to the yarn store due to an order placed  for a hat by the teenager.. Then there was supper to be made- and some vacuuming since the dog sheds at her worst right now..  Needless to say I conked out in the recliner after supper. I am ready to lean back for the rest of the evening now that I have  looked at the English plans. By the way… the teenager is complaining about felling crummy. Why am I not surprised?

Om lisbeth58bula

Teacher, mother of two tenage girls, married to a Canadian hubby, currently living in my home country Norway. I knit, crochet, do needlepoint,draw,read, listen to music,laugh a lot- and talk!
Dette innlegget ble publisert i Ukategorisert og merket med , , . Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

